It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is often argued that, disciplining offspring at an early age is essential for teaching them the difference between the good and evil. I completely agree with this opinion and I believe that punishment is one of the important methods for better teaching.

First of all, punishment is important factor to protect the child from hurting himself or also making any further damages or problem to the other. Sometimes the child does not know about some dangerous stuffs while using it, however we warn her or him to not use it they will not easily comply with this warning, and again they will use it and maybe that will cause damages to themselves or to the place. For instance, children always have a curiosity about electricity, and therefore in news every day we are hearing about many accidents of electric shock occurred to many offspring.

Secondly, sometimes punishment became motivated to early ages children. When parents are controlling their children behavior by not allowing them to do an entertainments activities for doing an important thing such as eating or studying, that will give them a kind of motivation to act by actively way. For example, my neighbor was preventing his child from playing his favorite game until finishing the homework, and it was motivating him to be active to do it as quick as he can to get his prize.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that easy punishments is a serious for the young children because it protect them from hurting themselves and it gives them a good motivation to be an active in their life.