It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents an

From early childhood, we are so closely bound up with the ability to tell right from wrong. Yet there remains an argument that whether punishment is necessary during the process of distinction, my strong conviction is that it does matter.

Sitting near a naughty and noisy child in a cinema or on the train can be one of many adults’ worst experiences, in which situation parents’ oral criticism seldom works. Similar phenomena like this have been emphasized as there are more only child than any previous period in China, thus essential sanction must be implemented in order to make children aware of their bad behaviors, or young children with no perfect view of good and evil may easily be spoiled .

We cannot deny that punishment can do harm, for inappropriate ones possibly magnify problems only. Consequently, making the sanction fit the crime is useful, which means the punishment should less be of physical ones, since it merely send the message that it is acceptable for stronger people to hit weaker ones-an outcome which may result in the child starting bully others, or just resent the punisher and peers who lead to the punishment.

Therefore, parents and teachers can use a variety of methods depending on the occasions, such as picking up litter thrown by himself, mopping the stained floor or do more cleaning work. If a child beat another one, apology is indispensable, or together with amends like snacks or other small gifts of his own, only then will he realize that every evil deed has its price. In these ways, responsibility comes into being gradually-the exact ultimate goal of punishment, which is both an educational resort and a challenge.