At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the last half century, the pace of population aging has accelerated beyond our widest expectations. Surprisingly, in some countries, the population of young adults exceeds the older ones, in which situation I consider advantages outweigh disadvantages.

Of course, increased number of young people would give rise to a series of questions. For instance, even in a less aging country like China, short supply of jobs contrasts labor storage. Consequently, young job hunters find positions occupied with middle-aged people who are preferred for their skillfulness and experiences. What’s more, young women are less welcome for their future maternity leaves. Apart from employment, education, especially quantity and quality of higher education is in urgent need of improvements.

Despite all above, labor insufficiency is plaguing countries where the aging phenomenon of population is severe, thus, large amount of young adults mean that labor will be in abundance in the future, which is one of the greatest benefits. And from my perspective, development problems must be solved by development. As young adults are healthy and strong, there will be considerably less financial burdens on pensions and social medical system, which, can just compensate the lack of education funds. Meanwhile, social progress and technology advance will provide more jobs in return. Though more wisdom and knowledgeable, the development of science and society, knowledge transmission are hugely dependant on youth.

An old saying in china goes like this-the young is strong, the country is strong. With the efforts of government and elderly, a rich of young generation will finally guarantee a better future.