It is important for people to take risks both in their professional lives and their personal lives Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledg

There are necessities and significance to taking risks in professional and personal lives. However, I can only partially agree with this opinion since there are different criteria for risks and only some of the consequences of the risks people can afford, whether at work or after work. We all live only once, be brave but not arbitrary. I will elaborate on my views as follows.

First and foremost, people need to take risks. In one's career, there are lots of challenges and risks we have to confront. You have no choice but to take it and find the most suitable instead of the best solution for them. We need bravery, confidence, intelligence, and experience to handle them. There are lots of risks people have taken in history. If no people tried tomatoes for the first time, we might still recognize that this fruit is poisonous.

Moreover, Columbus was a great explorer; without his risks, the American continent may have been found hundreds of years later, which may rewrite the history of the US. On the other hand, we need to know the risks at work. It would not be advisable to do this if the risk harmed people, whomever they were. We must apply the correct standard to evaluate the danger at work, not just try it directly. If Putin would like to talk with Zeliensky about state affairs instead of the invasion of Ukraine, there would be no people in Ukraine and Russia who died in the war this year. There may be tricky trouble in Russia, but the cost of the war is much more than that is my concern. At this point, politicians' wisdom and experience should work on handling these problems, not risking soldiers' lives on the frontline.

As for people's personal lives, that is the same story when they are working. Because work and life are extensions of each other, no one can work without life and vice versa. However, people should be more prudent when planning to take risks in their personal lives since it could break their work and life. As I pointed out, people should make more specific plans to try something dangerous. The most important consideration is whether one can take the incoming result, both good and bad. Since this is our life, if we take risks in our personal lives, we may hardly recover from the accident the risk may bring. For a married man who wants to date other women for a happy life, his life would be a tragedy due to his lack of responsibility for the family, which may harm not only his wife but also the children if they have one. Here as for the children, if a new couple can not give birth to a new baby due to their health condition, they can turn to a doctor for professional help, like the tube-baby technology, this is undoubtedly a risk, but the couple can handle by the doctor's professional treatment. This is also reasonable since they are on the right track.

At last, people need to take risks at work and personally. However, people should know most of the risks' outcomes by their judgment and how to find the most feasible solution by their intelligence and experience. That is the actual value of our lives at risk.