It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

The world is constantly changing in both human careers and human lives. As a result, people have to learn how to adapt to the adjustments, such as taking risks. Some people, however, consider it not wholly advantageous. This essay will look at both sides of this issue.

First, taking risks can lead to success in both professional and personal life. Because our world has numerous people with qualifications and skills, we may never have what we want if we are not bold enough to take a chance when it comes to ourselves. For example, when you are a senior in high school, you may want to apply to a privileged university. This may require a high score on the entrance exam. Even if you are good at studying, there is a negative chance that you may not do the exam as well as you had expected. However, you just might be able to figure out the outcome if you take that exam. In addition, if you are an employee, you have worked hard for a long time to prove your abilities at work, and then you are scared of asking your boss for a promotion, you may not achieve the position or the salary that deserves the efforts and sacrifices you have made for it.

On the other hand, taking risks without thinking carefully can lead to negative results. If someone overestimates their abilities, they may fail to achieve success at work and in their personal life as well. For example, we can see the disadvantages of the two examples mentioned above. If that student’s ability does not meet the university’s requirements, he or she will be denied admission and miss out on opportunities at other universities that are more suitable. In the case of that employee, if he overrates his work, he may lose his current position or even his job.

In conclusion, despite the fact that there are several negative aspects to taking risks, I believe that, with careful consideration, the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages.