It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional live and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages.

It is argued that should people take challenges in their careers and private lives. I have to admit that this has certain advantages, and people, who is willing to take risks are more beneficial than those don’t.

To commence with, many people decide to face hazards because they know that they can broaden their horizons, they can learn more than just doing mediocre things because they have the chance to experience new things. Even if they fail, they can learn from mistakes. In addition, facing incidents means they step out of their comfort zones, they will be more confident, and more skillful in certain fields. Take some K-pop stars as examples, they are masters at dancing and singing, but recently, more K-pop celebrities have joined other fields, such as acting. This helps them to be more popular and close to the public. One more time, I need to assert that it’s essential to take dangers if you want to achieve more and create breakthroughs in your career. In our personal lives, I think if you choose a challenging life, you will improve yourself more. We can live different versions of lives, but the importance is you can understand more about yourself. You will be able to see many perspectives about life and try new things that you may haven’t tried before, therefore it’s more meaningful.

Looking at the bad points, taking risks could be a wrong decision if you are not ready so your mental health will be affected a lot, leading to unsteady emotions, and if you cannot overcome, it’s easy to decrease motivation. Moreover, there will be a number of consequences that we cannot predict. Sometimes, we may lose the achievements that we’re having right now.

To sum up, I think we should face dangers more in both professional lives and personal lives due to the positive aspects I mentioned above and the plus points will always dominate the bad sides.