It is important for travelers and business people to understand the cultures they come into contact with, however briefly. What are the main advantages of doing so? What do you think is the main disadvantage of not doing so?

Ever since travelling became highly available for everyone, it has been vital to search about the another culture and, moreover, understand all features. Firstly, a traveller or business person is ready for any cases and misunderstanding, thus, cannot get into awkward situation, furthermore, they gain new information about routine life of other people and become more tolerant. On the other hand, miscognizance may lead to various handicaps on journey and negative image of tourists or even the whole nation of a traveller.

By making a pre-research, visitors have more chances to spend pleasurable time by trip. Being culturally aware is a great benefit for tourists since they already know about several fascinating events with regard to traditions. Therefore, they are not afraid of missing such important for natives festivals, for example, Spain visitor may experience the unique one called “Baby-Jumping” or the largest Tomato-fest. Furthermore, businessmen has an opportunity to conduct a market research in order to identify what local people prefer in terms of his venture. Likewise, advantages side of being cognizant is rising tolerance of trippers, which spreads arterwards among the population of the visitor, when they share their experience in the homeland.

Although, the necessity of understanding the culture of a country people visit, not all of travellers tend to explore common features and differences of foreigners, compared with their own culture. Hence, untactful behaviour or embarrassing questions might occur due to ignorance of strange lands. For instance, a visitor may show their lack of knowledge by commenting customs that are unusual for them, which can be considered as an action of disrespect to native culture. With an increasing number of similar occasions, the inhabitants infer a wrong and rough idea about people from a country of this tripper. Not to mention all the alternative costs of businessmen and other chances of one kind that they can lose. Moreover, the journey itself becomes more complicated as other obstacle occur. Especially when a person is confused by actions of natives, they feel probably desolated and this affects the trip itself.

In general, unawareness about the culture of the country a visitor is heading to may cause several issues. Otherwise, travellers explore different places in pleasant atmosphere and take benefits from being cognizant about the life of foreign people.