It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the growth of globalization, many people need foreign assistance. However, some believe that it is not viable to provide aids to all people in the world, and therefore national leaders should exclusively help residents of their own country. While there are several benefits behind oversea assistance, I agree with this viewpoint.

There are compelling reasons why the provision of international aids plays a vital role in a certain extent. Firstly, many underdeveloped countries' governments cannot guarantee a good living standard for their inhabitant. For example, in Africa countries, national leaders are incapable of combating with burdens of domestic proverty due to terrorism or corruption, they need involvement of economically advantaged powerhouses such as America in eradicating these pressing issues. Secondly, global assistance from developed countries also have a great influence on shifting local residents' mind. More specifically, if governments take actions to help peope overseas, their residents will idolize the idea of self-devotion towards a better world.

However, I am convinced that authorities should concentrate to their residents' life due to some rationales. Firstly, governments may encounter obstacles when they help people overseas. For instance, they will face with difficulties in term of transportation when sending food and medicines to the underpreviledged who suffer from famine and critical diseases. Moreover, when governments allocate funds to help foreign people, resources to tackle national problems may be sadly lacking. Therefore, they should prioritise the well-being of their citizens and stablize their economy and politics before carrying out any acts of global assistacne.

In conclusion, despite of necessity of international aids, I maintain that focusing on local residents is more practical.