It is more important to spend public money promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree of disagree?

One of the most controversial topics these days relates to national budget on health. While some people believe that it is more essential to allocate money for residents adopting a healthy lifestyle, others think that goverment should spend it on the cure for the illnesses. From my point of view, I agree with the staetment that both illnesses prevention and treatment should be the equal importance.

On the one hand, illnesses prevention could be beneficial for both society and economy. From society pespective, there is a great deal of serious medical conditions which directly threaten human life deriving from a unhealthy habit of residents. For example, fast food overconsumption of youngsters definitely the primary cause of obesity and heart related diseases or the uptrend of HIV due to inadequate of knowledge about sex . This should be solved by raising the awareness of people about unconsciousness of their unheathy lifestyle, as a result public money could be allocated to organise campaigns in order to inform dwellers about the importance of a healthy lifestyle. From a economy point of view, prevention should be the priority since the high cost of treatment that patient have to spend for serious conditions such as Diabetes. It definitely possible to obtain that adopting healthy lifesylte could saves money for long-term cure.

On the other hand, there are convincing reasons explaining why national budget should be spent on treatment for the illnesses. Firstly, most patients suffering from chronic conditions such as HIV and cancer require a long term cure which might be unaffordable for themselves , as a result they become a financial burden for their family. For exampe the money required for a cancer patient in Vietnam is 50.000 dollars which is considerable higher than a Vietnamese income. Goverment should allocate public money to advocate these poeple to expand their lifespan.

In conclusion, both promoting a healthy lifestyle and treatment for people who suffer from medical conditions are equally essential and goverment shoud spend money to meet the demand of two aspects.