Some people think it is more important for the government to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill.to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Health Plays an integral part in our lives.There are some people who assume that it is better to allocate money to stimulate a healthy lifestyle to decrease the level of health issues, Nevertheless,I would argue that government should spent a vast amount of money on the treatment of ill people.

There are variety of reasons why government should invest money to find either a cure or do the reatments for citizens who have been suffering from health issues.Firstly,it is wise to cure someone who has diseases unless if is not a cancer or other diseases, which have no cure , rather than promoting a healthy lifestyle. for instance, a girl who is my best friend, is on a diet and has been taking advices from health consultant in order to reduce weight . So, a person could be easily taking care of one's self.

Secondly, it is the government's responsibility to ensure every individuals are save because one's life is invaluable. Lives of citizens need to be prioritised more than anything else .Despite the fact that death can not be avoided ,people who could be cured of have difficulties to get a better treatment due the lack of money or even poverty can be safe if money is divided for this.

In conclusion, having a healthy lifestyle is more likely to result in good health. even though it is often argued that money is needed to alleviate the level of health from the beginning .I advocate that it is the best solution to divide funds for patients who suffer from illness .