It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, the issue of humans' visits to remote natural areas like the South Pole has drawn much attention from the people of concern. From my perspective, I am of the opinion that the benefits of such development outweigh several demerits that it brings about.

On the one hand, it is believed that scientists' and tourists' exploration of unspoiled natural environments may be conducive to some hard-solving problems. First of all, human activities are risky for the natural habitats of animals as well as the environment in such places. In particular, some people might pose a serious threat to the surroundings due to their unintentional actions such as littering and eradicating some plants, and even intentional actions like killing animals for food and scientific purposes. Moreover, not only is travel to remote natural areas risky for the place but it may also be relatively detrimental to visitors if they are not well-prepared enough. For example, the temperature at the South Pole is usually very low, which requires people to ensure their safety in order not to be adversely affected.

On the other hand, there are multifarious benefits of undertaking expeditions in isolated places in terms of both recreation and science. Firstly, it is the untouched beauty of these areas that are considered to be appealing and novel to travelers as it offers visitors breathtaking scenery and unforgettable memories in these places for their holidays. Secondly, environmental scientists can enormously benefit from undiscovered secrets about natural animals and habitats for their studies. For instance, they can analyze the data about the species under ice layers over millions of years to discover new animals as well as predict the possible pandemics of these classes, which is considered to be crucial for governments to allocate plans for such problems.

In conclusion, for all mentioned above, it seems to me that the possible benefits of traveling to wild environments are more significant as compared to its potential dangers.