It is often argued that it is difficult to get children to read. Why do you think this is? What measures could be taken to encourage children to read more?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Children's tendency to avoid reading books has been an topic of interest to the general public. This phenomenon could be attributed to increase in use of technology and larger amount of knowledge to absord at schools these days. Details and solutions for the trend will be elaborated below.

On the one hand, the remarkable breakthrough of technology in over the years have impacted many aspects of human's life. One of them is less time spent on books among youngsters. As addiction to smartphones has become the norm, the young may find watching short videos or playing online games much more compelling than digging in traditional fiction or literature types of books. To illustrate, in order to restrict the time young people spend of some certain plattforms, the authorities have forced the application developers to notice to their users that if they plays more than 180 minutes per day, their health would be affected. Besides, it appears that quantity of school syllabus have significantly icreased over the course of time, which exacerbates the reading of kids.

Parental roles and freedoom to read could encourage in children to read more. It is common that adolescents tend to to imitate their parents' activities thereby either fathers or mothers could act as role models by reading in front of their kids to motivate their children's reading. Secondly, by showing young people the importance and relecance of books to one's life, parents or teachers would encourage reading of young students. Finally, young generation should be entitled to read whatever genres which suits their taste. Some kids prefer geography while others loves science. Given their liberty while reading, children would have a sense of comfort.

In the light of these facts, technological advancement and heavy burden of study are the main culprits of young individuals' ignorance to reading. Parents' support and their free of choice to genres could ameliorate the negative impacts of the trend.