It is suggested that all the young adults undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the community and the young people?

Many people argue that youngsters should help community without getting paid. This essay will explain the advantages and disadvantages and provides a logical conclusion.

To start with, it is admitted that young people have less experience due to their age. Because of this, participating in community program would possibly help them to gain a lot of experiences. This means that they would be prepared for real job since many experiences they have been through. By this, it can be said that young people would get used to dealing with many problems if they had participated in many social events. In addition, the community would receive a lot of benefit since it is totally free so that they could save their money for other needs. Because of this, community’s expenses would possibly enhance their infrastructures.

In contrast, it can be said that unpaid community service doing by teenagers would possibly emerge negative impacts. Firstly, since it is free job, the young adults can not collect money for their future. It means that youngsters could not fulfill their own needs due to free work. By this, it will lead them to frugal life since they do not posses any saving. Secondly, it can be admitted that young adults need to focus on their carrier plan related to their future job. It means that teenagers will mostly spend their in to help community. If they did not have much time to concentrate to their future profession, they would struggle later.

In conclusion, it can be said that unpaid work in community could harm the teenager because they do not have much time to collect money and prepare their future plan. Nevertheless, I assume that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks since they can obtain lots of experiences and community could save their expenses.