It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been a colossal upsurge in discussing whether the elementary students should or should not be taught how to seed plants and interact with animals. While it is obvious that the science subjects are more essential than the mentioned lessons, I personally opine that the experiences we can earn from these pragmatic lessons far outweigh the negative influence and will draw my rational conclusion in the following paragraph.

First and foremost, it is evident that practical skills are necessary for our daily life. It plays a pivotal role in navigating personality and augmenting one's knowledge. The person who has awareness of planting vegetables and keeping animals might survive in any difficult circumstance. Secondly, exploring these hands-on experiences can help us widen our horizons and appreciate the value of nature. Children can use their time for meaningful activities such as growing seeds and caring for pets in order to be sociable and appreciate the beauty of nature. Thirdly, these lessons are proved to help people stay away from stress and tension instead of playing video games. Once partaking in planting vegetables and contact with animals, people can have more chances to mitigate their sedentary lifestyles and stay active every single day.

To be precise, teaching students in terms of vegetables and animals at initial age can fill their knowledge gap. Noticeably, the elementary can help the basic perception of nutrition and make a wise choice to set up a healthy regimen. Moreover, growing vegetables and communicating with animals can establish an underlying knowledge for students which can boost their creativity and innovation. Perhaps the best example of this would be Holland, this country concentrates on these pragmatic lessons in order to create an enjoyable studying environment that does not only relieve the stress from school time but also make children have more inspiration in discovering the novel things. That is the reason why this nation hosted a top rank in education across the globe whereas the school time is less than in other countries. However, if we spend a whole time on these realistic lessons, we don't have enough spare time for the other vital subjects such as math, literacy, etc. Admittedly, this pragmatic lecture can cost the school an arm and a leg in organizing and operating and even don't allocate enough time for other subjects.

In conclusion. two sides are associated with everything: one positive and one negative point. It all stated that the suggestion about organizing more programs for elementary students in terms of plants and animals can bring more benefits than disadvantages it has. I wholeheartedly give a green light to the above statement and believe that schools should spur these activities to raise primary students' consciousness about nature.