It is a waste of time for high-school students today to study literature (e.g novels and poetry) that was written many years ago. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It might be said that studying literature for high-school pupils within the contemporary era is just wasting time. However, from my perspective studying this field results in two benefits which range from acquiring knowledge about ancient culture of societies and also ameliorating social skills based on reading life stories. These beneficial phenomena will be discussed in this essay.

To begin with, literature is developed based on cultural facts people used to iterate many years ago. By grasping knowledge about folklore cultural norms and what people used to respect, students gain insight in this arena that even consequently make them preserve the cultural facts being inherited. Moreover, individuals who allocate considerable time spans reading novel and poetry are significantly more capable to distinguish intermingled cultural facts existing in various communities elucidating the previous interactions and the origin of core relations which used to exist. An example for this circumstance would be students educating in literature fields at some greater level. These constituents of society can be witnessed as defenders of culture and protectors of what seems to be altering. Therefore, studying literature by expanding students horizons in terms of gaining cultural knowledge is a prominent major.

In addition, what make humans capable to manage their social interaction is acquiring experiences whether it is through literature books or direct experiences. To illustrate, as humans are sociable dynamic creatures, they should try to work on their social skills to subsequently bloom in this arena. Although getting directly encountered by other individuals to improve social skills is prioritized, reading the life stories being written on different books save time as well as energy. An example for this situation is one of my close friends who is truly interested in reading novels. This person despite being introverted is eye-catchingly capable to easily build up new relationships with others and even benefit from vast majority of . She also cite, this incredible skill was developed concerning old Persian novels once she has read. Given to indirect experiences students can acquire from reading literature books, it is recommended to dedicate some time spans reading them specially if they are old and affluent.

All in all, due to the implications reading novels and old poetries bring, it is pivotal to make literature an inevitable part of school curriculum as it inspire students considering cultural notions as well as enhancing social skills. Both benefits were elaborated in the essay.