The key to solving environmental problems is for the present generation to sacrifice their convenient life or live a less comfortable life for the sake of future generations To what extent do you agree or disagree

The world is bedeviled with hazardous, harmful environmental hazards like global warming and the rise of seawater levels. There are a number of people who think that current generation should live a less comfortable life and prevent further deterioration of the environment. I disagree that compromising on comfort levels is the solution for saving our environment, as I support my side by the following ideas stated in the essay.

People can switch to environment friendly approach by using go-green initiatives by people there are several ways to make this happen, strict rules can be implemented on use of plastic, and non-recyclable plastic should be banned, tree plantation should be encouraged by all the peoples and should be taught in schools to the young generations, improper usage of paper should be regulated by imposing strict rules on the waste of paper.

Every individual tends to live a comfortable life on the contrary change in lifestyle is necessary, like usage of an electric car can be encouraged, plastic bags can be replaced by paper bags for shopping purposes, developing renewable energy electric plants instead of using fossil fuel as a source of electricity, following this approach may reduce the green house emission and help the environment to rejuvenate that too without compromising on ease of life.

To sum it up it is true that the current generation needs to change their lifestyle to reduce environmental issues. On the contrary, I disagree that these changes must reduce the comfort level of the current generation. They are already contributing to the development of a better world without any compromise on their comfort.