Leaders and directors in organizations are normally older people. Some people think having a younger leader would be better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people beliece that young employees should be assigned organisational leaders and directors. I partly agree with this view as it depends on typical circumstances which will be elaborated below.

It is unarguable that old people are more experienced than their younger counterparts professionally and personally. First, they have worked for a long time, thereby they have faced and solved many different issues of works. Once these same problems occur, old employees can deal with them quickly. In addition, as old staff live longer, they develop self-control and self-disciplines in . The two factors help them remain calm in difficult situations and less prone to effects of these unwanted incidents. This in turn facilitates their decision-making process. Finally, the elder employee tend to be looked up by younger coleagues. Thus, it would be easier for them to manage their subordinates.

Nevertherless, there are still occasions when young individuals would perform better at managerial roles. Younger staff who are often innovative and dynamic, would find it easier to excel at tasks require creativities and are physical demanding. This is particularly the case for job relating to selling and marketing, at which young workers tend to take full advantage of their energy and imagination. Secondly, young job seekers are familiar with the new technology for the time being. This gives them the distinct advantage over their older counterparts, since technology enables the tech-savvy people to increase their productivity and efficiency at workplaces. Finally, given younger poplulation is the biggest group of customer in many businesses, younger leaders would have a deep understanding of their same-aged peers. Thus, younger workers are more appropritate for certain types of professions.

In sum, the older workers tend to be reliable for conservative businesses, while younger staff would be ideal for fast-moving industry. In my opinion, it would be beneficial for firms and their workforce if people are put at their right positions.