The level of youth crime increasingly rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons and solutions?

Along with the modernization , an increasing number of young people are turning to crime, which is becoming a grave problem that need to be solved. There are various causes that lead to this pressing problem and a variety of measures can/must be taken by both individuals and authorities to mitigate this alarming issue.

Some factors are attributed to the increasing youth crime rates in the society. One reason is that the lack of love and care from parents in their children ’s formative years, which isolates them from their own family. Due to the globalization of commerce, most parents have to work far war from home, which leaves them little time to take care of their children. Consequently, that isolation makes children more prone to mental disorders, which will change their pattern of behavior, code of conduct in a negative way. Secondly, the advent of different of electric devices such as computer and smart phone is the precursor of criminal activities among the youngsters. Most of teenagers now prefer indulging in video games filled up with gory senses to participating in extra_ curriculum activities with their friends or family. If a person is exposed to a violent environment on a frequent basis, the possibility of them becoming criminals is considerably high.

In response to the problem, both individuals and authorities should take steps immediately. The first solution is that school and authorities should promote crime deterrence programs that help to raise awareness of crime and show students the consequences they have to receive when they commit a crime. On being well equipped with useful information about crimes and its negative effects on life, youngsters are less likely to commit such offences. In regard to individuals, most parents should allocate more time to take care of their children instead of indulging in work, which will promote interaction between family members and create bonds of love and care, which is instrumental in shaping a child's value in the long run. Furthermore, parents and school should try supervise their children’s exposure to TV programmes which will act as a deterrent that prevents teenagers from being exposed to violent environment.

To sump up, the causes of this problem are various and both states and individuals should take action to tackle this problem.