Some people think that people will forget their own tradition and history because of they no longer wear their traditional costumes. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that traditional customs are no longer preferred by most people Thus, it is widely believed to be a threat to a nation’s traditional values cultural identity,I believe that this tendency hardly contributes to the forgetting of tradition and customs of a nation.

On the one hand, there are variety of reasons why traditional clothes becomes obsolete. Firstly, the widespread popularity of competitive fashion market means the possibility of customs clothes being supersized by the modern is considerable high. If a person imposed to a competitive fashion makert with the advent of dozen of fashion brands , he or she will easily be swayed by it and ignore the traditional clothes. Secondly, the abandoning of traditional clothes is sometimes necessitated by the constant changing lifestyles among citizens.. Compared to traditional dress which is usually worn on special occasions, outfits in Western style suit many purposes ranging from daily activities to leisure or business purposes. For example, uniform and formal dress code are particularly designed for working spaces, schools, and many international seminars to represent mutual respect and equal rights rather than customary clothes. Another reason is that Western clothes are affordable yet still fashionable and high-quality since they are mass-produced by international clothing companies. For example, mid-range clothing brands such as Zara, H&M, Uniqlo locate their stores all over the world, thus offering a wide selections of up-to-date designs with an economical price.

On the other hand, people forgo traditional costums solely out of other considerations, it hardly contributes to forgetting their history and tradition. Apart from traditional clothes- a history reminder, there are various ways to broaden our offspring about customes, culture or even history such as history_a culturally valuable school subject or music. First of all, education always play an intergal part in teaching students about patriotism, culture and history. For instance, history will enable students to access to a world of knowledge include different fields such as history or customs. Another effective tool that help students to cherish the beauty of culture is music . As we know music always reflects literary and artistic heritage of a country,which help student to feel more connected to those intangible heritage of culture.

To sum up, we have to claim that not wearing customs clothes doesn't mean forgoing our history and customs. History and tradition should be borne in mind rather than merely put on our body