some people argue that we should do research into their family history. Others agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. discuss both views and give your opinion?

There is controversial that whether we should dig inside our ancestors’ origin or prioritize present and future value. While the majority holds the view that we need to put our family history in consideration/launch investigation into our family history , I would argue that it is much better to focus on present and future of our offspring.

On the one hand, there are variety of reasons why we ought to do a research into our family origin. Firstly, this research enable us to have a throughout inside into our ancestor background . If we discover our forefather’s legacy, we will take pride in our ancestor’s achievements and sacrifices . As a result, that is not only a great way to foster our offspring about patriotism and but also help us to feel connected to the past. Secondly, we can avoid consanguine marriage when being well-equipped with our ancestor’s origin. Consanguine marriage is known as a taboo in most countries, which leaves a various adverse effects on both physical and mental health.

On the other hand, I would argue that it is much better to prioritize present and future generation rather than focus on researching family background. First of all, doing researches related to history’s origin has brought no relevant values for the present and future. Since the information gained from those researches are decadent and can not be applied into practice. additional, there is no guarantee of the accuracy of information or data gained through individual research. As the majority of researches is carried out by individuals without any confirmation from high authority,the possibility of accurate information is very low, which trigger the misunderstanding among people. Futhermore, overhead cost to carry out researches are exorbitant, so we will have to squander a great amount of money on impractical research.

To sum up, the attitude towards researching family should be adjusted depend on the reality but there is also exist parallel negative sides that we need to take into consideration.