Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world.

What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

An increasing concern for many people around the world is that the crime rates of youngsters are growing excessively. This essay will examine why this is happening and provide solutions to overcome this negative trend.

From an overall perspective, there two main reasons why the crime rates in teenagers are experiencing a rapid increase. The primary cause of this is that the negative effects of video games and social media platforms. People, especially teenagers, are spending too much time on playing video games and surfing on these platforms, such as Instagram and Facebook. They are playing video games, which contain extremely violent contents, such as robbery, gun attack, and drug selling. They find these contents attractive and as a part of life and they cannot be aware of that these actions are not legal. Secondly, nowadays, parents, both fathers and mothers, are working and they cannot spend time with their children. Today, children have ‘virtual friends’ on social media and, sometimes, these friends become their role model figure, so they are affected by these friends. For example, if these virtual friends use drugs when they are streaming live on social media, children may find this behavior attractive and adopt this as a good and normal behavior.

However, there are a variety of solutions at hand to address this problem. The first solution of this problem might be that governments control over the social media and violent games. If there is legal problem or excessive violent factors on these platforms and video games, governments should take actions to restrict them. Secondly, parents should give more time to teach the morality to their children. Today’s world, It is undeniable that both parents need to work to proceed their families’ life and to provide opportunities to their children. Whereas, they are also responsible for nourishing their children and they should observe the children’s behaviors.

In conclusion, it must be said that increase of youth crime levels has become a complex issue with no easy solutions. However, there some measures to tackle this issue and the biggest ones in on the families. The steps must be taken on a war footing to protect our children and society by the governments and families.