Life in the 21st century is better than the previous century To what extent do you agree or disagree Give reasons and support with relevant examples

There has been a difference in opinion regarding the merits of life in 21st century as people believe that it is a better one. From my perspective, this phenomenon is completely undeniable.

On the one hand, opponents to this idea may claim that our environment is suffering from consequences owing to the unawareness of human activities. Along with the global industrialization, factories and transporting vehicles are contaminating the air by their emission of harmful fumes. Besides, population explosion has lead to the excessive needs of natural resources such as oil, wooden products and food. Those listed components play a key role in the environmental degradation which make modern life become worse.

On the other hand, I advocate that people are enjoying life better than before due to numerous reasons. For instance, technology developments have unfolded the posibilities to control and deal with the pollution effects. To be more precise, scientists and engineers are endenvouring in ensuing a cleaner and better environment with specific environmental equipments and raising awareness about detriments of polluted areas. Additionally, comtemporary inventions such as internet have heighten people’s interllect and erasing the gap between the rich and the poor; which clearly offer them to the chance to reach a higher social status.

In conclution, while there are many drawbacks happen in our modern time when compare to the past, i am still convinced that this moment is so much greater.