Life was better when technology was simpler.

To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is argued that life was more fulfilling when technology was less complex. This essay completely disagrees with that statement and believes that developed technology has made life much better because it is time-saving and make it easier to communicate with one another.

Development of technology aid people to save enormous time. That is to say that new improvements in electronic devices have helped them to get more rapid therefore individuals do not need to waste as much as a time like in the past times. Engineers and scientists have been developing phones and computers every day and have been making it more practical for users with every new development. For example, smartphones such as iPhone and Android have been getting faster with every new update, whereas old non-smartphones lowering their speed with time as it never updates it selves.

Technological improvements also have made it effortless to communicate with others. While it takes days to able to reach someone via letters in the past, with using the mobiles people text anyone they want in just seconds now. This result in having better personal relationships with family and friends as communication is less laborious now. For instance, students who are studying and living abroad away from their parents can easily reach their family via Skype and keep their family bonds tight even though they cannot physically see each other for a long period of time.

In conclusion, this essay argues that high technology leads people to waste less time and reach their loved ones easier.