Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you disagree or disagree?

The 21st century has witnessed an unprecedented development in terms of technology, leading the way for some societies and living standard improvement. However, there are some people who keep the opposite claim. From my perspective, I completely disagree with the claim that human beings’ lives without technology would have more advantage. This essay will elaborate some reasons in order to give a comprehensive analysis for my personal opinion.

One of the most remarkable improvements is the ease with which technological discoveries have provided humanity. Consider how cellphones are revolutionising a variety of professions and managing the majority of daily duties. Lifting vehicles, for example, are increasingly being employed to pick up goods instead of humans. Furthermore, life expectancy has improved dramatically. To be more specific, if the infrastructure for generating vaccines and rapid delivery networks had not been in place, the Covid19 epidemic that has afflicted the world may have killed human beings.

On the other hand, some elderly people argue that technology has a detrimental impact on their daily activities since it is difficult to understand and adapt to their way of life. A survey conducted to a group of older people ranging from 55 to 80 shows that elderly might prefer a landline over a smartphone since the screen is too small to use. Furthermore, due to their unclear vision, the majority of older people have trouble utilising screen touching.

In conclusion, despite the fact that technological advancement has greatly enhanced people's lives, certain groups have found it challenging to alter their life pathways. I firmly believe that there are more advantages to modern technology than disadvantages.