Light corpol punishment is being reintroduced in schools of UK. What are the advantages and diaadvantages of it. Discuss.

Schools plays an essential role in our life where we learn the basic things about the world. One of the most pressing concern is regarding the given topic asserts that should the punishment be introduced in schools of UK or not? In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view.

On one side, there are number of people who believe that light corpol punishment have some advantages in schools. The main reason for believing this is the improvement in students. In addition, students acquire lot of things when they get punishment as well as they do not want to do any mistakes in future. Apart from this, the student learn discipline and it will also help them to make their career better. A survey is conducted by the University of America where they seen that 70 percent students got good marks in their final examination due to the corpol punishment in a university instead of all other universities.

On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that infact there are disadvantages of the corpol punishment. People often have this opinon beacuse of the bonding between teachers and students. Furthermore, when the students got punishment they do not like to respect their teacher which also make the relationship weak. Moreover, sometimes the punishments are hard; it can also harm the students due to which they do not attend the school. There are some students who also leave the school due to this reason it can also effect the school reputation. A survey is conducted by the Hindustan Times where number of students left the school due to the punishment.

As, we have seen that there are number of answers to this question. On balance, however; I tend to believe that the punishment should be introduced in schools but do not give a lot of punishment because children can also get depressed.