Polygamy has lead to massive divorce rate around the globe. Give possible solution and discuss the reasons behind the issue?

Polygamy is the custom of having more than one wife and husband at the same time. It is undoubtely the case of polygamy which is also affecting the society adversely. In this essay, I will examine the possible reasons for this trend and suggest some of the practical policies that authorities could implement to reduce the problem of polygamy.

To begin with, there are numerous reasons why is this happening. The first and foremost reason is discrimination between male and female about the education background. In addition, there are always some misunderstandings with each other because of difference in education; that is why they do not make a proper bond. Apart from this, there is no satisfication between them due to the racism. A survey is conducted by Hindustan Times where 6 out of 10 people are those who give divorce due to difference in education system. It is probably solved by the government if they implement strict laws regarding the discrimination.

Moving further, the one of the main reason is the pressure by the family. There is more pressure on the males and females for marriage by the parents. Due to this reason, the males and females do not understand each other properly then, this is become the one of the major cause of divorce in future. An good illustration of this is Maldives where the males and females get divorce with each other because of the pressurize family. This problem is solved by the government where they implement strict laws that people cannot give divorce without any big reasons.

There is almost certainly no one solution to this problem, given the complexity of its causes. However, one option is that government should make some strict laws where the people cannot do more than one marriage.