Living in big cities is bad for health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It's thought that there are many harmful effects on the health when residing in big cities. While I agree that it has some disadvantages, I believe that living in big cities still has benefits for people's health.

On the one hand, I accept that some factors can cause problems for people's health in the big cities. First, air pollution has some effects on the respiratory system. Some substances, and some dust particles in the air damage the lungs. Second, noise pollution is also harmful to individuals. Cars and buses travelling on the road make a lot of noise, which is harmful to both physical health and mental health. It has some bad influences on hearing and increases stress.

In contrast, residing in big cities has many conveniences. Although most big cities have a lot of pollution, there are a few cities that have little or no pollution like Chicago or Singapore. Because of the fact that have many hospitals, patients can get treatments on time in the big cities. In the hospital, modern medical equipment can increase the ability to cure disease. In addition, there are many gyms and sports centres in big cities. Individuals can improve their health through it. Moreover, If you are stressed and anxious, you can go to a psychological counselling place which small cities and countryside don't have a lot.

In conclusion, everything has 2 sides. Though some people think that living in big towns is injurious to health, I still believe that it has some advantages that I have mentioned.