Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

How to blend in a new environment properly while people live in overseas is always a heated topic among the public. Some people state that their daily lives will suffer due to the difference in the language. However, others are holding the opposite opinion. This essay will discuss why I strongly agree with this presentation.

On the one hand, folks will benefit from several aspects from living abroad. First of all, people who live overseas will promote their employability, as well as broaden their horizons. In other words, they have more opportunities to choose what they prefer due to globalization and more understanding of other nations’ cultures and traditions. Furthermore, children will obtain a positive development because of immigration. Australia immigrant, for instance, most of the first-generation immigrants came from non-English speaking nations, and this will result in their children at least can speak two languages when they grow up. This multi-languisher are normally more competitive in current globalization.

On the one hand, despite living in other countries may have positive development toward some people, most people are faced with a severe consequence because of the varying language. This will not only impact people’s daily lives but also socialization. For example, people who cannot speak English may experience an uncomfortable shopping experience in Australia or other English-speaking countries such as cannot understand the ingredient of some products with full-coloured package and faced choice difficulty. In terms of socialization, the difference of language will limit their social circle which means they will hardly to recognize any local friend, as well as to blend in the local culture. Besides, people who are unable to speak the local language may lose a sense of belonging and experience lonely and stressful.

In conclusion, although there are some pros to people who live overseas, there are far more drawbacks they have to face if they cannot speak and understand the local language. I completely agree with folks may suffer many situations due to language difference. The only way they can do to solve it is to improve their language skills.