Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, it is common for people to immigrate. However, due to the local language, living in other different countries can effect people life, such as social and practical. While speaking foreign language can bring some problems in daily life, I believe that this problems are very common and solved.

One reason is that it is familiar phenomenon in the immigrants. This is because when people move another countries, they need to talk with local people and adapt native culture. At the beginning, due to the words and customs, many people may have some social problems. However, with the time goes by, many people can learn local culture, which means that they can make friends with native speakers. And many native people are helpful and warmhearted, which means that local people will them if they suffer from the social problems. Therefore, the social problems can be solve in this process.

Another reason is that practical problems caused by the foreign language can be solved. As we all know, there are many countries have policy to help the immigrants to adapt quickly, such as Canada, the USA and so on. Governments publish many policies to help the foreigners find jobs and give them some financial aids, which can help them have confidence to overcome the challenges when they meet practical problems. Also, some communities have hometown associations. There are many people who come from the same country will help each other when they meet problems.

In conclusion, although it is true that living in other countries will cause social and practical problems, I firmly believe that it is general problems that everyone will meet, and they need to solve these problems with the help of local people and government.