Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is generally believed that language barrier is the biggest obstacle for people who live aboard, because it may cause some major communal issue also practical challenges. I strongly dissent from this statement. Technology and internet are developing significantly, so it will be easier for people to learn foreign language, and people are provided a great condition by living aboard.

Nowadays, many country have better technology for communication also education; as the result, learning a new foreign is really accessible. Lots of language learning program are created, and most of them are free and suitable for many people, and some of program are bilingual; thus, people who going to study a new language will receive help by these programs. In addition, on the internet, there are many online languages courses, so people are able to stay at home and join the class,and most these course are expensive, but there are also some of them are organized for free, accordingly it will be useful for living aboard students who do not have enough money to pay for a course.

Furthermore, living overseas is the best method to learn foreign languages. People who live in a different country will have a better opportunity to meet new foreigner; hence, they can make a lot of friends. Consequently, they will have more knowledge about their culture and easily learn the language.

In conclusion, with the mass improvement of science and technology, and with the benefits of living overseas then social and practical problems will not be a big issue for them.