Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A student who want to study aboard, a man or woman who desire to marry a foreigner, might both face a problem regarding to language. While conversation plays an essential role in daily life, living in a country without knowing its language could lead to many serious troubles.

First of all, the lack of ability to communicate with the local residents makes it's difficult to serve daily need for food, accommodation, career, and so on. For example, you go into the supermarket and look for a certain type of vegetable but you do not know how to spell its name or how to ask for help. Moreover, sometimes, life brings us surprises, it could be good, and also be danger like crimes, disaster. If you do not know the local language, how can you notice the potential risk on time?

Secondly, not knowing the local language also means it's difficult to make new friends. Therfore, not only you will feel lonely, but also you could feel isolated. It could lead to serious mental illness.

Nevertheless, the development of technological devices could support people with some translating apps. Besides, you could get help from friends or family who come from the same country. However, these method can not cover all the situations that could happen.

In conclusion, going abroad could bring an opportunity to a better life but it also includes potential risks. So, preparing carefully, at least knowing the local language is a necessary requirement.