Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Those who have to speak another language in a foreign country may face some social and day-to-day challenges. However, I believe that most of these issues are not so thorny and can be overcome fairly quickly.

On the one hand, I admit that the language barrier may cause some issues for newcomers, particularly in the first few weeks. Being unable to communicate in their native language can impair their ability to socialize or perform daily activities such as giving and receiving instructions at work or going shopping. They may feel worried or alone as a result of their limited communication.

On the other hand, because of the advancement of technology in general, and smartphones in particular, there are less practical issues created by not understanding the language of the nation where you live. Computers have greatly simplified the process of looking up instructions, locating vital information, and obtaining speedy translations. Smartphones have made this process much simpler. Even if a person does not speak the language of the nation in which they live, they may still identify eateries that appeal to them on Facebook and receive easy directions using Google Maps. They can even order meals online without using any other language. If they need to communicate with someone who does not speak their language, they may just pull out their phone and utilize Google Translate to deliver a message slowly but efficiently. As a result, the challenges caused by not understanding the language of the nation in which you live are modest and easily addressed.

In conclusion, I believe conversation skills with foreign languages contribute to creating close-knit relationships for communication and do other tasks that are necessary for living properly.