Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that people may have to face unexpected issues related to social and practical sides when they reside in a nation where their mother tongue is not the main language. To support my agreement on this idea, there are some reasons will be provided which are associated with social integration and occupation opportunity.

Initially, it is a challenge to individuals to comprehend clearly other cultures including their languages. Despite one has ability to speak that foreign language in certain country, it is not feasible to communicate with the natives about their history or custom. As a result, there are possible misunderstandings in their daily conversation. For instane, one may sometimes accidently produce words that are prohibited among society, which are serious problems influencing their apperance.

Language not only cause social issue, but it also restrict occupation opportunity. Particularly, some typical jobs require high-level language ability which a non-native speakers hardly possess due to the lack of experiencing and interacting with a new tongue. A good example is the positions related to media which fundamentally need skillful employees in words. This really prevent the approach and selections of foreign workers as well as affcet their career because of the importance of language in every area of workforce market.

In conclusion, it is evident that there are some addressed problems non-native speakers need to solve. These are cultural barriers and the difficulty in seeking jobs. Given this situation, individuals should concentrate on enhancing necessary foreign language as well as investigate which occupation is appropriate for their shortages such as business.