Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems

Being a resident in the foreign land is a tough job in terms of language and culture. I disregard the logic behind that it can cause serious social problem as well as practical problem in resident life. It totally depends upon the parents and the society you choose to live.

Today’s world is a global village where you have to travel from one country to another to make money, better education and so on. The society and language might be the same of your nation so you have to adjust it accordingly. Having said that, it doesn’t mean you need to quit your language/ culture and switch to other one. You can carry on both at once during you reside there. For example, a family living in a foreign land teaches their child a mother tongue instead of foreign language and the same will apply in the culture too.

People get influenced by the surroundings rapidly. One can get the blow of the local language and culture instantly. We can see plenty of people who are now change by living in the different society then they previously belong. Either it is language, dress they wear or the culture they now celebrate. For an example, popular Nepal actor Ms Rich Sharma is now crushing her motherland in her recent talk show about the culture, language and the mentality of Nepalese people which she used to belong previously. Now the time had changes and so her mind and opinion about Nepalese culture and Nepalese people.

To conclude, it is up to one what to opt and not instead of blaming the foreign language and culture. So I can’t agree with the statement.