Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Today’s we are living in the modern time where people do have access to the internet in the fingertip. One can gain the excess of recent research through the internet. Sharing the latest fiding can be boon as well as crush so we need to take precursors before sharing it. I will be examining both sides in this writing.

We are living in the concept of the global village today. There is numerous research going on day by day by scientists and scholars in their field of study. We are in the excess of the internet today which is one of the great inventions which is believed to be used by American Army in World War II. If this innovation was not shared with the common people in 1990 then people around the world would receive the information and other things promptly.

Another benefit of free information to the research is we can get a fresh idea which is replacing past theory with a new one. Previously, students were taught that this earth is round, however, now the reached has been proved that earth is oval. The same idea will be applied in the business too. New software and business theories help an entrepreneur to excel in their company’s revenue.

Having said that there are multiple benefits of free scientific research there are lot more drawbacks to it too. We are living in the virtual world where we can watch out everything by sitting in one corner. If scientists share the formula of Nuclear bomb-making then this can be used by everyone. Negative people use this weapon to destroy the world in the second.

The same thing will be applied in the business and education stream too. Hackers are a major headache in today world for national securities. If the hacking formula is shared with everything then the situation will be vulnerable. Banks and the Stock market will be affected most by this.

So, looking for both side, we should only offer the ethical and good information with common people. Research in which citizens will be benefited should be shared and other research needs to be restricted.