A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantage and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do u think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks.

In the contemporary era, many people believe that most of the places on this earth relies on tourism as to earn money. However, other considered it as an obstacle, If it is not governed properly. This essay will examine merits and demerits of the mentioned trend before reaching to an appropriate conclusion.

There are numerous pros of tourism as a source to get money. To begin with, tourism attracts the adventurous to step in and have a glance at the cultural diversities, due to which the income of host country rises. Take India as an example, In India, there is a package system going on to look all the old monuments and cultural sites.

Additionally, not only income but also the cultural beliefs rise up among the tourism after going through the cultural sites. This will result in broadening image of the host country in an international market. Which resulted in increase of tourism for the coming years as a form of income.

On the other hand, the cons associated with this trend are quite severe. Firstly, Due to exessive tourism, the chances of crime rate increases for the host country. Nowadays, In terms of money we are hearing a lot about the thefts or fraud with tourist. For instance, Goa is the place which attract highest number of tourists in India and the majority of crime cases recorded over there. Secondly, the safety arrangements is also the curse to tourism. The goverment should put private bus at place where tourist attracts. Moreover, Goverment can also have tie ups with some tourism company to have safe passages for tourists.

To conclude, there evidently are drawbacks of toursim if it is not handled with care. However, considering the favourable impact it has like understanding of cultural diversities and cultural beliefs among tourists. I personally believe that advantages outweigh disadvantages.