Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

In this fast moving world, a section of society believes that going to school is important rather than staying at home while others considered home teaching is good for child's development. In this essay further on, I will enlist reason for such a thing to happen before reaching a proper conclusion.

To begin with, there are numerous pros of home teaching. First of all, proper learning and doubt solving is possible while studying at home because of enough time and concentration given. For instance, a parent can teach a child in a well manner way at home, while a teacher can not look at child properly due to number of children in school. Second of all, no distraction is observed at home as compared to school due to less contact with the outside world. Children studying at home is more focused towards their studies rather than involved in some other activities.

On the other hand, there is a section of society believes that going to school is better than staying home. Firstly, communication and changing of ideas among other students, which ultimately results in boosting confidence ratio. Moreover, interaction to opposite sex will enhance the broadening of mind. To illustrate, as per recent survey done on school going pupils with home staying children , communication factor lacks in home children. Secondly, in school they will have extra activities to take part in like sports, dancing, painting and crafts, which results not only in advancing their skills but also helps in better health cycle.

To conclude, staying in-house, one can improve their learning and doubt solving skills along with no distraction of the outside world, while going to school improves communication skills and also they will have to participate in extra activities which indirectly benefits their mind and body.