A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world?

Nowadays, social networking sites are increasingly popular. In fact, they have both positive and negative impact on people’s life. In my opinion, I partly disagree with this statement because of the following two reasons.

One the one hand, one of the major reason why I disagree is that social media are the new method to transfer daily information among citizens when every person have at least one smartphone on their pocket. They provide people with a huge amount of information instantly and accurately. Almost of news agencies like VTV or VTC now also publish news on social media because they are approachable and convenient. Another interesting source of my disagreement is that using social media allow people to interact with others very easily. Instead of using landline phone or conventional email, people send message to individuals within a few seconds. Additionally, they can keep in touch with their friends or family members despite being very far away as long as their devices are connected to Wifi.

On the other hand, the most prominent reason is that criminals can use social media to commit crimes. A lot of people were swindled after clicking into a link sent from a hacked account. This trend becomes serious since finding culprits is extremely hard. A further reason why I agree is that social media can cause addiction if people use it too much. According to Vinmec's research, there are about 85% of the participants accessing to social network at least one time per day. Being addicted to social media prevent people from getting rid of it for just a short period of time, making their life become worse.

Although social media have negative effect on both individuals and society, they aslo bring about many opportunities to people. In my opinion, if people use social media moderately, their life will be more enjoyable.