A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

In many parts of the world tourism is considered as a primary source of income. For some regions as the middle eastern countries and the north Asian countries, this essay will discuss the pros of tourism as the main source of income and the cons of tourism if it’s not well managed.

For some countries tourism is an important ark of income. It open opportunities for locals to work in the tourism field . Also, it provides the country with other currencies as the us dollar that can help in the process of importation. As an example, Egypt had the biggest tourism income among all of the middle east countries in 2007 and that caused a high rate of salaries for the employees that work in tourism in that year. And that resulted in a big income to the Egyptian banks as the employees put their money to invest with the banks.

On the other hand, Tourism can be a source of problems if one of the tourists had a problem in your country. It’s your responsibility as a country to take care of your tourist’s life. also, that can cause a big problem between two countries.as an example, in the last year there was a group of tourists who was visiting a temple in India and they got kidnapped and the tourists embassy got involved to solve the problem. And that resulted in putting India in the blacklist to this country.

In conclusion, Tourism is a double-edged weapon it has many benefits and in some occasions in can be a big disaster. In my opinion the advantages of tourism outweigh its disadvantages but you should also be prepared for the worst scenarios.