A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Tourism is considered a big income for some places in the world and help pay countries debt, but sometimes it can cause conflicts if it’s not handled properly, this essay will discuss the pros and cons of the modern world.

Some people ideal that tourism is about visiting the countries beaches and mountains, but its really about exploring the richness and the obtainable resources, to illustrate tourism have the dominance to make a divergence on peoples life and see the true colors of the world, an example of how Egypt can be seen differently ,because of its formidable sculptures and its own outstanding past, a handful of people when Egypt is mentioned in conversation all of they think about is the stereotypes like deserts and camels but that’s in the past over time people realized that it’s not just that and Egypt has a variety and when people really understand that they started to visit more and more which made a huge income, which made Egypt merit on tourism.

Tourism can be varying to a country because its purportedly makes a lot of money, but can a country hinge on it only? Of course not, as mentioned, Egypt relied on it and a disaster happened. It changed everything, not everything can be trusted blindly even if they put a lot of endeavor, to be clear you got to be delicate and try to alter when things go south. As an example if a tourist came to visit any country he has to bear and sufferer there culture and traditions because they now coexist together and if not it’s there motherland and now they want to get rid of them which can put the tourist in a lot of dread.

Peoples perception is derived from what the see and hear which can make a lot of assumptions, but what really matters is what they’re passionate about and the truth which can be truly scarce, tourism is important and everything comes with price which can be good or bad in the end you have to see the what it really takes in the modern world.