Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused bu this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

Nowadays, many young people are moving to a bigger areas such as governorates and towns , which make older people living in the rural areas alone. This essay will firstly, discuss the reasons of this problem and secondly, look at the possible solutions of this issue.

In my opinion, the leaving of older people alone in the countryside is just horrible, and one of the reasons of this problem is the scarcity of job opportunities in the home town of those people which make young people unemployed and unable to pay their expenses therefore those individuals are travelling to more modernised places that contain a lot of companies that afford job opportunities and leave old people with their own. Another point is the low paid labours in the rural area which push adults to look for a higher paid job in provinces to cover all of their expenditures and push them to travel to bigger cities to find a well-paid labours causing staying of old people alone.

One of the best solutions for the scarcity of employment chances in the villages is the encouragement of private investment in those areas which can bring companies and association that could make a plenty of work vacant chances for unemployment people and contribute to stop the migration of people from villages to cities. Moreover, one of the ideas associated with solving low paid jobs in countryside is the government support for those people by giving each person an amount of money to assist him to overcome his financial status and make him stay at his home town with old people.

In conclusion, the dilemma of elderly staying alone in the countryside has to be solved by trying to attract private investors to invest in the countryside in addition to government support for young humans in the villages.