Major cities in the world are growing fast, as well as their problems. What are the problems that young people living in those cities are facing?

Suggest some solutions.

As the rapid development takes place in various cities, youngsters encounter an array of issues. In this essay, I will scrutinize these problems before giving practical solutions.

There is no doubt that divergent problems that young people face are apparently traced to the development of big cities. Primarily, the younger people have to cope with financial pressure when living in metropolises. It could not be denied that the living cost in major cities is absolutely high, which forces people to fully devote themselves to their occupations so as to make a decent living. For instance, a part of the young generation spends almost 12 hour a day on deadlines or extra jobs to maximize their income as much as possible. This brings about the lack of time for their health recovery. Consequently, their health is seriously deteriorated day by day, which leads to the less productive they are in the near future career. On a family scale, a problem the financial pressure gives rise to is the shortage of time spent on family members, which poses a threat to a less connective family bond.

However, the issues caused by metropolis’s fast growth could be tackled by numerous measures. First of all, it is suggested that youngsters consider moving to the suburbs in order to cut down on expensive costs such as accommodation, cuisine… This means that they do not need to work as much as they are in big cities. As a result, they have much more time for healthcare, sports and especially family, which is their work promotion. Another solution is that young individuals should re-examine their spending habits. Disbursement on expensive products like fashion or cuisine should be mitigated to ensure that they are able to afford basic needs and save an amount of money for their children’s education in the future.

To sum up, I strongly believe that the typical challenge young people face when living in metropolises is financial difficulties. Nevertheless, this could practically be solved by changing habit spending and residing in suburbs.