As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth? How problems might be solved?

It is true that these days, abundance of metropolises are on the rise nationwide, which correlates with a number of issues. My essay will shed lights on both negative effects of this phenomenon on youngsters and possible solutions.

The young might confront heaps of adverse effects due to the growth of urban areas. First, there is likelihood that because of this trend young people would encounter the impediments to secure jobs. As the more flourishing a city is, the more it will attracts well-qualified job-seekers from different areas. Therefore, young city dwellers’ like fresh graduates will face a great disadvantage in term of employability. Second, this tendency is often associated with the fact that the youth might be lacking of parental care. Parents residing in growing metropolises have to face numerous municipal problems such as traffic congestion, competitiveness at workplace, etc. Thus, to satisfy the requirements of the occupations and avoid traffic jam they are forced to leave home earlier and spend more time to work which makes them have less time with their children. For example, my sister who lives in Hanoi has to spend at least 2 hours a day to reach her company on time instead of sparing that amount of time for her little son.

However, there are several actions that could be taken to solve the problem. First, the government can consider providing intensive vocational training for young people so that they are well-equipped with knowledge and skills to get a suitable job and earn a stable income. Second, another potential method maybe that companies organize events with employees and their children participation to help strengthen their family bond. Finally, to mitigate traffic jam, the state authorities can take into account upgrading cities’ road system to reduce pressure of arriving at work timely for parents.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various problems for youngsters who are living in the cities, and steps need to be taken to combat this issues.