Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is an issue of controversy over whether people should show their preference for animal protection rather than solutions to human issues. While it is necessary to address the problems of human beings, I subscribe to the opinion that governments and individuals should prioritize animal conservation.

It stands to reason that there is a need for tackling human issues. Firstly, people have to encounter manifold pressing problems such as poverty, poor hygiene and illiteracy. Those pose a challenge to daily humans, so it is logical for societies to give more attention. Secondly, people have to get exposed to more and more environmental hazards such as disasters, diseases or global warming. For example, the pandemic of Covid-19 poses a threat to an array of aspects of communities, so individuals should apply themselves to prevent the spread of the virus.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why we should save endangered animals. First, in the absence of animal protection, an abundance of species are on the verge of extinction. As a result, this gives rise to the interruption of natural cycles and has a devastating effect on food chains. Furthermore, preventing animals from being extinct plays an integral part in keeping biodiversity on Earth. If people destroyed it, the cost of managing the resulting changes to this planet and human beings would far outweigh the cost of animal conservation.

In conclusion, although tackling life problems is extremely important, it is my contention that governments and individuals should make an endeavor to avoid the extinction of animal species.