Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

There is a fact that a number of people show their inclination to a temporary employment which allows those workers to spend a lot of time on personal activities in lieu of working. While there are several benefits of job hopping, I subscribe to the opinion that it also exerts adverse impacts on human life.

On the one hand, there is little room for doubt that temporary jobs are advantageous for employees, especially young ones. Firstly, many people view job hopping as a chance to have a go at manifold types of different jobs. An explanation is that once employees work in a new environment of a new job, they would derive various new experiences and accumulate extensive hands-on experience as well. Secondly, thanks to temporary jobs, workers would have little job commitments that might put them under pressure. Because there is no need for temporary workers to spend their time promoting their job opportunities or tightening relationships with their colleagues.

On the other hand, it stands to reason that there are multiple drawbacks of changing jobs frequently. First, employers would put a question mark over work abilities and loyalties of job hoppers. As a result, this puts occupational advancement opportunities of job seekers in jeopardy. Furthermore, hopping jobs pose a threat to not only the worker's career prospect but also their daily life. The reason is that it gives rise to the instability and imbalance in their life when they have to constantly change for adaptation.

In conclusion, although there are several reasons why some people have a keen interest in temporary jobs, it is my contention that people should not hop jobs often because of its disadvantages.