Many argue that everyone should take parenting training course while others disagree with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Parenting training course consists of various courses about how you can take good care of your children, right from their childhood to adulthood. It gives tips to parents about how they can take precautionary measures for the well-being of new born babies and detailed explanation of these measures. But not every parent can afford money to undertake this training. So, I partially agree with the given statement and the reasons will be stated below.

Firstly, it is responsibility of the parent to look after their child during his/her initial stages. He need to take utmost care of his child regarding the food he has to take, clothes he has to wear and other precautionary measures because as a new born he is less resistant to surrounding’s and can be easily prone to diseases. So, this can be taught to parents either by their elders (like their parents) or by their neighbours who has already had a baby. So, it all depends on the individual to join parenting training course or not.

However, in the case of parents who have no guidance from anyone and do not know how to handle a new born these classes are really helpful to them as they teach all the measures to be taken until their child get’s adapted to the environment. They guide you about diet to be followed, vaccines that are to be given to their children during initial stages of their growth and at what interval they have to be given.

Attending this training will always be helpful and there is no disadvantage in attending this course but few of them cannot afford to pay the money that is required to attend the course because of their economical-status and lot many reasons(like personal feeling that course won’t be much helpful,etc) in such a cases they prefer to get guidance from their friends and family. So, we cannot say that it is compulsory for parents to take this training because it all depends upon individual opinion and their willingness to take this course.