The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods.To what extent do you agree?

It is true that many people try to imitate other’s way of living especially of the celebrities and famous sportspersons. They try to dress like them and use the products they use just out of curiosity to look them and be like them. I totally agree with the given statement, however, it is not only the material wealth like clothes and products that are being imitated but also their footsteps to become successful.

Many of us want to be like our role models and favourite stars, we simply look at their material wealth and try to adopt the same lifestyle. Seeing this kind of interest in us, many brands are commercializing their products by asking these celebrities to endorse them. For example, Sachin and ViratKholi (great cricket players) are endorsing for ads like Boost and many ads because of which their product is getting great publicity and their fans will be using them.

Not only celebrity, any person in our family who is successful is shown as a role model for us in our life by our parents, thereby most of the parents insisting us to travel in the same path as them, especially in choosing our career options (like the branch of study, job, etc). This is one aspect where I deny to follow them, because building our career should solely be in our hands and based on our interest and should not be forced to do it, saying that many are successful in that stream.

In the conclusion, I would like to say that, we must not only imitate them in physical attire and products they use, but we must also take them as inspiration and try to follow their footsteps to become successful like them if we are interested in the same field like them.