Nowadays, all new town planning should include public parks, shopping malls and sports facilities. Do you agree or disagree?

It is quite debatable topic about sanctioning public parks and sports facilities instead of encouraging shopping complexes when any new towns are planned. However, in my perspective the former is more beneficial than the later and the reasons are listed in the below paragraphs.

Firstly, shopping centers are not preferred by all the categories of people for spending their free time. There may be people who cannot afford to spend money for shopping each and every time they visit these centers in their free time, moreover the rates on items on these shopping complexes or multiplexes are very high when compared to outside these shops. So, not all people encourage them, especially middle class people. So, these shops are to be constructed keeping in view of people living in that town.

On the other hand public parks and sports facilities can be utilized by all categories of people, irrespective of their economic status. Also parks help people living in same town to get to know each other there by extending their circle of friends and also retired people can spend their free time mostly in parks, especially playing some indoor games like caroms, chess, etc with other people in the locality. Playing sports help children and teenagers to stay fit and healthy, also it teaches them team management and how to mingle with people of different culture living in that town, thereby teaching them mutual respect.

On the whole, I would like to conclude that it is always better to encourage public parks and providing the newly proposed town with sport facilities rather than constructing multiplexes and shopping complexes as the former can be utilized by all people(rich, poor and middle class), unlike the later.