In many cities, there is little control on the design and construction of new houses. Some
people think that people can choose to build houses in their own styles instead of building
them with the same style as the old house style in local areas. Do the advantages
outweigh the disadvantages?
Nowadays, many people tend to build their house in different styles than the old style of
house in local areas. This trend of house’s architecture has evolved as a major concern of
modern society. Some belive that this tendency might gain more benefits, however, I’m of
the opinion that it’s cons overcome its pros.
The pros of this phenomenon, however, could not be denied. First, owners could design
based on their flavor and demand. They could adjust the number of rooms or add more
functional rooms such as a gym room, a theater room. The result is that owners could feel
comfortable and relax when they stay at a cozy house. The second plus point is that owner
could fix the house safer by installing more automatic fire alarm systems and optimising the
electric lines. This way will help to prevent any damage which could is uncontrolled.
I still believe this phenomenon will cause many cons much more than it’s pros. The main
one of cons is that the local become a mess with different styles of house appearing. While
everyone try to make their house become prominent this could lead to a destruction of the
whole area’s beauty. Moreover, another one of cons is that the cost for building a house
could be raised when its’ material are uncommon in the area. In term of a distinctive house,
it’s architecture might requires some not popular decor such as some trees or flower
which is not available in that place.
All in all, although this trend could brings the comfortable feeling and reach to the high level
of safety, It’s drawbacks might affect to the locals around and take a lot of cost. In the
future, the government should have some policies to limit the ability to build house based
on individual demands.