Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money
could be better spent . To what extent do you agree with this view?
The government funding for the arts has evolved as a major topic of concern in modern
society. While some belive this phenomenon just brings some drawbacks, I’m of the opinion
that there are real benefits of this policy.
There is a common belief that investing on artists is a waste of financial resources. People
may argue that instead of the arts, the health care system is more desired for receiving
governmental finance. A budget could contribute on reconstruct many old hospitals as well
as a extremely modern medical facilities. By investing, the health care system might
develops boomingly to protect people from dangerous diseases such as HIV-AIDS, marina,
cancer. In addition, there are a range of prior issues organising free classes for both children
and adults could helps to decline the number of uneducated person.
However, I am convinced that this type of governmental spending is helpful. This is because
it would allow people from all walks of society have opportunities to access the arts. The
arts, however, is always regarded as a luxury entertainment. Without the investment for
artists, people want to enjoy any kinds of the performing arts such as music concepts,
exhibitions, people have to spend money on tickets. Moreover, free art subjects based on
governmental finance enrich people’s aesthetics. A clear example of this case is that
through some fashion class, people could find out clothing style would suit with their body
and the way of mix clothes perfectly.
To conclude, through the idea of giving support on the arts is a waste in the view of some
people, I firmly believe that this policy is worthwhile for people in today society.